Fri 10/08/2018

The UCI reveals the UCI WorldTeams for the team time trial in Innsbruck-Tirol

[Translate to english:] ©️ Tirol Werbung / Stefan Voitl

The Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) is pleased to announce that 12 of the 18 UCI WorldTeams will participate in this year’s men’s team time trial, that will be held on the first day of competitions, on Sunday 23rd of September, starting in Ötztal, 62 kilometres away from the finish in Innsbruck.

The following teams will participate in this year’s men’s team time trial: AG2R La Mondiale, Astana Pro Team, BMC Racing Team, Bora-hansgrohe, Quick-Step Floors, Mitchelton-Scott, Movistar Team, Team Katusha Alpecin, Team Sunweb, Team Sky, Trek Segafredo, Team Lotto NL-Jumbo. As part of the invitation made to all Austria-based UCI Continental Teams, Tirol Cycling Team, Hrinkow Advarics Cycleang Team and Team Felbermayr-Simplon Wels will join the team event.

The complete list of teams will be confirmed after 15 August based on qualification system.

This is the last year that the team time trial for UCI registered teams will be organised at the UCI Road World Championships since the speciality joined the programme in 2012. The UCI, together with its stakeholders, is currently examining alternative options and from 2019, with the collaboration of the Yorkshire Organising Committee, the UCI will introduce a new format showcasing National Federations and their riders. 

Back to overview